The Write Stuff

A play writing competition showcase

Presented by SRT's The Little Company
DBS Arts Centre - Home of SRT
12 - 30 August 2008

SPH Foundation presents The Write Stuff, produced by SRT's The Little Company. After a nationwide competition amongst primary five and six students, over 300 scripts were received. The best 12 plays have been shortlisted and workshopped by a core of SRT's professional adult actors and directors.

You will be amazed at the unlimited creativity and boundless of energy of these budding 11 and 12 year-old playwrights.


Cast: Carina Jennie Hales, Cynthia Lee MacQuarrie, Shane Mardjuki, James Shubert, Celine Rosa Tan, Dwayne Tan Yeung-Hsen and Julie Natalia Wee

Creative Team:
Director: Michael Corbidge
Set Designer: Hella Chan
Lighting Designer: Suven Chan
Sound Designer: Joyce Gan
Wardrobe Manager: Vivianne Koh
Stage Manager: Coral Anne Tong

PlayWright - Selma Alkaff, Chan Wi Leen, Crystal Chang Xuan Li, Elly Fujitake, Heng Yi Xin, Joel Law Kailer, Isaac Leong
Sabrina Lim Chen Yue, Renata Lumanau , Abel Teng, Shayna Toh Tien Hsia and Mark Wei.

Current & Upcoming Productions


logosmall srtlogosmall stage2logosmall youngcologosmall littlecologosmall kcartscetre